en nl fr

Marine spatial plan

In March 2014, a Royal Decree drawing up a marine spatial plan establishing the spatial use of the Belgian part of the North Sea for the period 2014-2020, was published. The Belgian Minister for the North Sea took the initiative for this plan. A brochure, set up by his administration, the Belgian Federal Public Service Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment, summarizes the marine spatial plan and is available online in:

English Français Nederlands

In order to make the geographical information in the Royal Decree accessible for a broad community of potential users, a collaboration between the Geocell of OD Nature (Operational Directorate Natural Environment, Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences) and the Marine Environment Unit of the FPS Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment has been started, with as final purpose to publish validated, fully qualified, geographical layers through marineatlas.be.

Geocell has quality-controlled the geographical information published in the Belgian State Gazette, digitized it and converted this information into geometric shapes (shapefiles and kmz files).

The layers and maps related to the Belgian marine spatial plan have to be used jointly with the corresponding articles of the Royal Decree. These articles determine the rules that apply to the various zones.

How to contact the FPS Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment:

Contact centre: +32 (0)2 524 97 97
Email: info@environment.belgium.be
Web site: FPS Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment.

en nl fr

Plan d’aménagement des espaces marins

En mars 2014, un Arrêté royal établissant un plan d’aménagement des espaces marins pour la partie belge de la mer du Nord pour la période 2014–2020 a été publié. Le ministre belge de la mer du Nord avait pris l’initiative d’un tel plan. Une brochure, rédigée par son administration, le Service public fédéral "Santé publique, Sécurité de la chaîne alimentaire et Environnement", résume ce plan. Elle est disponible en ligne:

English Français Nederlands

Afin de rendre l’information géographique contenue dans l’arrêté royal accessible à une large communauté d’utilisateurs potentiels, une collaboration entre l’entité "Geocell" de la DO Nature (Direction opérationnelle Milieux naturels, Institut royal des Sciences naturelles de Belgique) et l’Unité environnement marin du SPF Santé publique, Sécurité de la chaîne alimentaire et Environnement a été mise sur pied. Son objectif final est de publier des couches géographiques validées et pleinement documentées par l’entremise de AtlasMarin.be.

Geocell a effectué le contrôle de qualité de l’information publiée au Moniteur belge, l’a numérisée et l’a convertie sous forme d’objets géométriques ("shapefiles" et "kmz").

Les couches et les cartes relatives au plan belge d’aménagement des espaces marins doivent être utilisées de conserve avec les articles de l’arrêté royal. Ces articles déterminent les règles qui s’appliquent aux différentes zones.

Comment contacter le SPF Santé publique, Sécurité de la chaîne alimentaire et Environnement:

Centre de contact: +32 (0)2 524 97 97
Email: info@environment.belgium.be
Site web: SPF Santé publique, Sécurité de la chaîne alimentaire et Environnement.